Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

The Horror Show with Brian Keene

THE HORROR SHOW WITH BRIAN KEENE is a weekly podcast hosted by best-selling writer Brian Keene and musician, animation and video game veteran Dave Thomas. Each week, Brian, Dave, and their occasional co-hosts (authors Geoff Cooper and Mary SanGiovanni, director Mike Lombardo, the bubbly Phoebe, and nine-year-old Dungeonmaster 77.1) discuss the latest news in horror fiction, films, comic books, games, and more, along with in-depth interviews with horror’s biggest names, historical perspectives on the genre, and much more.

Apr 25, 2019

Dark fantasy and thriller author Jessica Eppley sits down with Brian, Mary, Dave, and Matt to discuss her influences, world-building a fantasy setting, effectively marketing and selling self-published books, and more. Plus complete details on the 3rd Annual Horror Show Telethon, Deadite Press opens for submissions,...


Apr 18, 2019

As mass-market horror fiction seems poised for a comeback, Brian, Mary, Dave, Matt and special guest Kelli Owen discuss its viability in 2019. Plus the end of an era for Apex Magazine, and John Langan's new book creates upheaval at Casa...


Apr 11, 2019

Jeff Burk sits down with Brian Keene for an honest, revealing discussion of the BizarroCon fallout, his departure from Deadite Press, the launch of Sector 31 Productions, his Splatterpunk Award nomination, and GWAR's David Brockie. Plus good news for fans of Ruby Jean Jensen and Halloween 5, and James Hudnall in...


Apr 4, 2019

S.T. Joshi, John Pelan, Livia Llewellyn, John Langan, Leeman Kessler and many more offer tributes to author, poet, and essayist Wilum H. Pugmire. Plus Maurice Broaddus's new book deal, changes at Deadite Press, and reviews of Sekiro, Clark Ashton Smith's Emperor of Dreams, and Devin Townsend's...